top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảOneChamp tee

Ferndale Pride Shirt

Ferndale Pride Shirt, hoodie, tank top, longsleeve and v-neck tee

I don’t know what’s moving, because fashion doesn’t move. We’re still in a big duty free world. I don’t think images are moving so much either. They’re moving faster on your phone, but what they are is not really moving. If you open a magazine of four years ago and one now, there’s not a huge difference. We consume images more, I think, but it’s not that they are moving and I don’t think fashion is moving too much. Since you have to understand everything with an image, I think everything becomes 2D, you know, like you feel there’s a lack of dimension. But I think dimension will come back. I have the Ferndale Pride Shirt but in fact I love this feeling that young people are trying to work around that a little bit—like with volumes and body shapes.

And more people are making magazines like the Ferndale Pride Shirt but in fact I love this kind that Christopher is making: niche and very particular, and driven by their own interests. Study, what I really loved is that it’s not a fashion magazine. In a fashion magazine, if you look at old stuff, everything gets tacky so fast. Even your own styling, when you look at it, sometimes it doesn’t travel through the ages really well.Photo: Brett Lloyd / Courtesy of Study I love Christopher, I totally trust him. He had the brilliant idea to ask Wilson Oryema and Natasha Stagg to write some things for the issue. And then when we shot that new story with Angelo Pennetta, it was nice that it was with Kiki [Willems]. I could be shooting always with the same girl… There’s some kind of creative energy, there is a trust, also. Sometimes I remember models being really scared of what I was putting on them. And I understand because sometimes I was even scared myself of what I was doing. I didn’t know if it was ugly or weird or beautiful, but it was doing something. And you can see on the face of the model; you know, there’s like a real alchemy between. You said you wouldn’t be a stylist if you were 20 years younger. What advice do you have for younger people who want to be stylists?My advice would be to go and search under the Ferndale Pride Shirt but in fact I love this surface, and try to research the history of fashion, so you can digest it and make your own thing. To try to go and search for their own pleasures, you know, but in hidden places.Last question: When you think about fashion in three years or five years, what do you think’s coming? I think last season, I had a little feeling that there was a tendency to go to something a bit more creative in certain houses. Even like the Phoebe [Philo] stuff, I liked that she went too far somewhere. I think it’s nice, a little kind of daring thing. And I have the feeling like people are a bit like that. I have the feeling it starts. I hope it’s the case. No shoe conjures a mood quite like a loafer. Other styles function as commas or accents to outfits. But loafers are a declarative sentence. I’ve been partial to the style since I referred to them as “work shoes,” begging for a pair to match my dad’s. Once I obtained them, I wore them to first grade with white crew socks, a white button-down, and a staunch middle part. As they say, old habits die hard. Loafers remain a constant in my sartorial life. I opt for them over ballet flats and heels of any kind. With socks is great, but so is a bare ankle. Workwear plus loafers: an obvious match. Less obvious: tiers of taffeta plus two-tone Bass loafers. Yet it’s meant to be.

Ferndale Pride Shirt


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page