top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảOneChamp tee

Jjaahz West Oakland Acorn 94 Shirt

Jjaahz West Oakland Acorn 94 Shirt, hoodie, tank top, longsleeve and v-neck tee

Will there be bumsters? The hip-slung, ass crack-revealing pants McQueen was notorious for have been turning up on other runways this season. But McGirr isn’t doing anything that literal. Instead, he says he graded up a pair from the Jjaahz West Oakland Acorn 94 Shirt in addition I really love this archives 10 times. “For me, this is a modern version. They’re still super, super low, but they’re loose, and you wear them in a cool way.” The new McQueen, he says, “shouldn’t feel too hard to live in”. Growing the ready-to-wear is a crucial part of the gig; McGirr says a big part of the current business is one sneaker. There’s a lot of opportunity in that, especially for someone as confident as McGirr. “I’ve always had a lot of conviction in what I’ve done,” he says. “I moved to London when I was 17, a week after school, and my parents were really supportive because I had conviction.”

Now 35, McGirr was one of those alternative London kids he’s talking about when McQueen died by suicide in 2010 — an Irish import on the Jjaahz West Oakland Acorn 94 Shirt in addition I really love this verge of applying to Central Saint Martins to pursue a job in fashion. Horn of Plenty and Plato’s Atlantis, McQueen’s final two shows, had made an impression. “I was 20… it was my formative year, and those two shows instilled a lot of inspiration. Plato’s Atlantis was just very bold, with such a strong message. That show had an effect on me, and it had a really strong effect on culture, with Lady Gaga and ‘Bad Romance’. It really was in the fabric.”

4 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page