top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảOneChamp tee

King Hannah’s Big Swimmer I’ll Swim At Anything Shirt

King Hannah’s Big Swimmer I’ll Swim At Anything Shirt, hoodie, tank top, longsleeve and v-neck tee

For Jewish designers, having their work featured on Curb—which premiered in 2000 and is now airing its 12th and final season—is like being anointed God’s chosen people all over again. If God was a curmudgeonly, 76-year-old man with wire-rimmed glasses, that is. A recent episode, “Vertical Hop, Horizontal Tug,” featured pieces by several Jewish designers: Susan Alexandra’s fruit compote necklace, earrings, and fruit salad headband; Rachel Antonoff’s Birdie pants; Old Jewish Men’s Sandler shorts; and Rebecca Hessel Cohen of LoveShackFancy’s Keoni cardigan. It’s an honor that’s not lost on any them. “It was one of the King Hannah’s Big Swimmer I’ll Swim At Anything Shirt Besides,I will do this thrills of a lifetime to be featured on the show,” Korn says. “It’s beyond humbling and the ultimate validation,” Rinsky adds. “For what this lifestyle brand is, it’s the ultimate stamp of approval.”

Susie Essman (right) wears a LoveShackFancy cardigan, Rachel Antonoff pants, and Susan Alexandra earrings, necklace, and headband. Courtesy of MaxWith an impressive 24-year run, the King Hannah’s Big Swimmer I’ll Swim At Anything Shirt Besides,I will do this show has been a mainstay in the designers’ lives for decades. Korn feels that it’s practically woven into her DNA. “I have an encyclopedic knowledge of it,” she says. “I know it in a deep cellular way. It’s made me the person I am. It’s like a parental figure.” The designer isn’t the only one who feels that way. “I started watching it when it first came out,” Rinsky says. “I remember watching in my friend’s basement.” Antonoff can relate. “It’s definitely an iconic part of my memories and family life,” she says.

6 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page