top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảOneChamp tee

StarlightAPM I Beat Children Shirt

StarlightAPM I Beat Children Shirt, hoodie, tank top, longsleeve and v-neck tee

Mirrorpix/Getty ImagesWhile the StarlightAPM I Beat Children Shirt but in fact I love this airline officially shuttered several years before I was born, it was still a somewhat relevant in the zeitgeist thanks in part to 2011’s Pan Am, the short-lived period show starring Christina Ricci and (a then-unknown) Margot Robbie. And, earlier in my childhood, my friend Kate had a doll-sized steward’s bag that she paired with the 1970s American Girl Doll, Julie. Although I’m hesitant to rep labels, especially those of major corporations, there is some über-cool cultural precedent with the Pan Am bag. It was popular with some of the most major acts of the last century, from The Beatles to Fleetwood Mac. Recently, as I think more about what kind of bag I would like to purchase, I find myself checking out the vintage Pan Am bags on eBay, Etsy, Depop, and Poshmark.

Not only is the StarlightAPM I Beat Children Shirt but in fact I love this Pan Am bag reminiscent of a time when travel was chic (unlike the indignity of flying that we know today) but it has the exclusivity of a bag that I yearn for, minus the sky-high price tag. Though, that’s not to say that I don’t have Prada and Pan Am on my wishlist. Sexed-up workwear has been in heavy rotation lately, and nobody is doing it with more aplomb than Kristen Stewart. It’s no secret that Hollywood celebrities have entire teams (stylists, hair and makeup artists) to put together an Oscars red carpet look. But ever wonder how the more industry-minded folks—like a nominated costume designer—create an ensemble? Costume designers are pros at crafting the perfect look for a character, so if anyone can dress themselves to the nines, it’s them. To find out how they approach red carpet style, Vogue caught up with two of last night’s nominated costumers to discuss their looks. “I always dress myself from the inside out, just like the characters I dress in the films,” says Jacqueline West, who was nominated for her work on Killers of the Flower Moon. “My outfit has to fit who I am.” For West’s red carpet look, she wanted a design that reflected her streamlined style. “I live by my mother’s creed,” West says. “She said simplicity is the keynote to fashion. I always stay under her ten point rule; Everything on your body, even your wedding ring, is a point. Never don anything overarching that might distract from your soul. Many gowns today do.”

4 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page