top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảOneChamp tee

Stay Loose & Sexy Shirt

Stay Loose & Sexy Shirt, hoodie, tank top, longsleeve and v-neck tee

My advice would be to go and search under the Stay Loose & Sexy Shirt But I will love this surface, and try to research the history of fashion, so you can digest it and make your own thing. To try to go and search for their own pleasures, you know, but in hidden places.Last question: When you think about fashion in three years or five years, what do you think’s coming? I think last season, I had a little feeling that there was a tendency to go to something a bit more creative in certain houses. Even like the Phoebe [Philo] stuff, I liked that she went too far somewhere. I think it’s nice, a little kind of daring thing. And I have the feeling like people are a bit like that. I have the feeling it starts. I hope it’s the case. No shoe conjures a mood quite like a loafer. Other styles function as commas or accents to outfits. But loafers are a declarative sentence. I’ve been partial to the style since I referred to them as “work shoes,” begging for a pair to match my dad’s. Once I obtained them, I wore them to first grade with white crew socks, a white button-down, and a staunch middle part. As they say, old habits die hard. Loafers remain a constant in my sartorial life. I opt for them over ballet flats and heels of any kind. With socks is great, but so is a bare ankle. Workwear plus loafers: an obvious match. Less obvious: tiers of taffeta plus two-tone Bass loafers. Yet it’s meant to be.

Once found, a good loafer is worth protecting. In fact, a broken-in loafer is by far the Stay Loose & Sexy Shirt But I will love this most valuable shoe in your closet. Blisters and calluses are battle wounds, but in some cases, a cobbler can help. Stretching leather loafers is a good start. Then, once they’re worn in–and well worn–take care to resole them. As an intern, dashing samples to and from the Vogue office, I relied on a pair of Ferragamo loafers I picked up at a thrift store for $40 as my mode of transportation. That was over a decade ago. Two resoles later, those Ferragamos are still my go-tos. Photo: Courtesy of Megan StrachanMichelle Li, a stylist and writer, has some tips for speeding up the inevitable, and sometimes trying, break-in process. If wearing thick socks with your loafers doesn’t help, she suggests an alternative method for softening hard leather: “Put Ziploc bags of water inside the shoe and freeze them to stretch them out a bit.” Li’s ideal outfit equation is something like loafers plus sweater plus track pants. The sock is the accessory that really counts. “It’s what connects the shoe with the rest of the outfit,” she says. Her preference is for socks that are chunky and colorful.Georgia O’Keeffe might be an unexpected loafer icon, but according to Lauren Youngblood of See Saw, the Stay Loose & Sexy Shirt But I will love this artist is an icon of timeless comfort, done with panache. Like Li, Youngblood is a fan of the contrast sock, and thinks of loafers as a step up from sneakers–ultra-functional, but formal enough to serve just about any occasion. She thinks of her favorite pair as a kind of good luck charm. “My black patent Gucci loafers were my first big purchase on my own, and ever since then, I wear them to the office when I need some motivation or to feel empowered.” Photo: Courtesy of Courtney Grow It’s impressive, the way a loafer can dial up a look without taking away its edge. Cassandra Aaron, cofounder of Archie, sees the shoe as a balancing act. “I usually add loafers to any outfit that needs a touch of sophistication, especially if I’m leaning more casual,” she says. “Alternatively, I opt for loafers to add a bit of an edge when I’m dressed formally.”

Stay Loose & Sexy Shirt

Aaron warns that writing off loafers for their notorious break-in period is shortsighted. After an hour or so of wear, she notes, “it’s easy to look into the Stay Loose & Sexy Shirt But I will love this future and imagine the blisters. I mourn all the beautiful loafers that have been cast out because of this.” If a tight fit isn’t the problem, on the other hand, and you’ve got some slide in your shoes, take Aaron’s advice and have a shoemaker add a thin lining. Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy, Katharine Hepburn, Françoise Hardy. When Kate Arends, founder and CEO of Wit & Delight, sent through her loafer muses, I knew we’d get along. These women are in the pantheon of pared-back, tomboyish looks. “I’ve always felt powerful wearing men’s silhouettes. These styles hide what women are often told to display. You can feel sexy without needing to publicly state it with a kitten heel.”

1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page