top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảOneChamp tee

Stitch America Independence Day Firework Celebration T-Shirt

Stitch America Independence Day Firework Celebration T-Shirt, hoodie, tank top, longsleeve and v-neck tee

Even when you ask for 10 different looks from a designer, they always send you the Stitch America Independence Day Firework Celebration T-Shirt moreover I love this same because they’re pushing those five looks. Before you could shoot anything, even a piece of the commercial line. I’ve never been too into the strong looks of the shows. At the beginning I always liked the thing that no one was shooting, the things that were less respected. Did you intentionally develop your taste to sort of like the unexpected thing, or was that a really natural sort of a natural instinct for you? It was a reaction. Everyone wants to have those five strong looks. I thought it was forced, and I don’t really like people to force me to do one thing. So obviously, I just went, you know, to the other bits. And that’s why I had to be creative because the other bits were probably less powerful on an image. I didn’t notice because for me, it was natural. Basically, it was like, each season I was going to a new flea market. And there was lots of stuff there. And then do something with the stuff, so there’s not even a trend. You feel things… That’s why I like subcultures because you see what’s coming really early. But yeah, it was probably a reaction to what was pushed on me. I’m much better now.

What do you mean, much better?Now you understand, you know, that the Stitch America Independence Day Firework Celebration T-Shirt moreover I love this magazines need to have that look—the full look policy. I understand also, sometimes you can just say no and no one is going to chop your head. Sometimes you change a pair of shoes and you see your assistant just like changing color. It’s okay. But you feel it, no? There is that fear now, you know, pissing off the houses. It was very experimental 20 years ago. You were talking with words. You were meeting and you were explaining with sentences and ideas of art and stuff. Now, with all the mood boards, it’s like everything is nearly decided before the shoot. You talk with images, you don’t even talk with words. If you write an idea, then you’re not sure it’s actually understood—if it’s just said with words. I find that very frustrating, because then you have to do something with already existing things. At that time we were discussing.I don’t know what’s moving, because fashion doesn’t move. We’re still in a big duty free world. I don’t think images are moving so much either. They’re moving faster on your phone, but what they are is not really moving. If you open a magazine of four years ago and one now, there’s not a huge difference. We consume images more, I think, but it’s not that they are moving and I don’t think fashion is moving too much. Since you have to understand everything with an image, I think everything becomes 2D, you know, like you feel there’s a lack of dimension. But I think dimension will come back. I have the Stitch America Independence Day Firework Celebration T-Shirt moreover I love this feeling that young people are trying to work around that a little bit—like with volumes and body shapes.

Stitch America Independence Day Firework Celebration Shirt

And more people are making magazines like the Stitch America Independence Day Firework Celebration T-Shirt moreover I love this kind that Christopher is making: niche and very particular, and driven by their own interests. Study, what I really loved is that it’s not a fashion magazine. In a fashion magazine, if you look at old stuff, everything gets tacky so fast. Even your own styling, when you look at it, sometimes it doesn’t travel through the ages really well.Photo: Brett Lloyd / Courtesy of Study I love Christopher, I totally trust him. He had the brilliant idea to ask Wilson Oryema and Natasha Stagg to write some things for the issue. And then when we shot that new story with Angelo Pennetta, it was nice that it was with Kiki [Willems]. I could be shooting always with the same girl… There’s some kind of creative energy, there is a trust, also. Sometimes I remember models being really scared of what I was putting on them. And I understand because sometimes I was even scared myself of what I was doing. I didn’t know if it was ugly or weird or beautiful, but it was doing something. And you can see on the face of the model; you know, there’s like a real alchemy between. You said you wouldn’t be a stylist if you were 20 years younger. What advice do you have for younger people who want to be stylists?

1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page